EWC Graduate Degree Fellowship in the United States for 2024 (Fully Funded)

The EWC Graduate Degree Fellowship program offers fully funded scholarships for Master's and PhD degrees at the University of Hawaii, Mānoa, USA campus. Applications are open for the EWC Graduate Degree Fellowship 2024.

EWC Graduate Degree Fellowship in the United States for 2024

This opportunity is available to both U.S. citizens and individuals from Asia and Pacific countries. The fellowship is sponsored by the East-West Center and covers the expenses of pursuing a graduate program at the University of Hawai‘i at Mānoa (UHM).

Participants of this fellowship are also granted the chance to engage in educational, cultural, residential community building, and leadership development programs at the East-West Center.

The application deadline is December 1, 2023. The EWC Graduate fellowship comprehensively covers tuition fees, housing, meals, stipend, health insurance, books, and other associated costs. Detailed information about the East-West Center Graduate Degree Fellowship 2024 is provided below.

Details About EWC Graduate Degree Fellowship 2024

  • Study Country: United States
  • Host Organization: East-West Centre (EWC)
  • Host Institute: University of Hawaii, Mānoa Campus, USA
  • Degree Level: Masters/Doctoral
  • Type: Fully Funded, Partially Funded
  • Deadline: December 1, 2023

Eligible Countries for the EWC Fellowship

Applicants who are permanent residents or citizens of the following countries are eligible to apply for the East-West Centre Graduate Fellowship 2024:

  1. - United States
  2. - Pacific Region: American Samoa, Australia, Cook Islands, Federated States of Micronesia, Fiji, French Polynesia, Guam, Kiribati, Marshall Islands, Nauru, New Caledonia, New Zealand, Niue, Northern Marianas, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Tokelau, Tonga, Tuvalu, Vanuatu, Wallis & Futuna Islands
  3. - Southeast Asia: Brunei, Cambodia, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, Timor-Leste, Vietnam
  4. - South Asia: Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Bhutan, India, Iran, Maldives, Nepal, Pakistan, Sri Lanka
  5. - East Asia: China, Hong Kong, Japan, Macau, Mongolia, North Korea, South Korea, Russia, Taiwan

Financial Benefits

- Health insurance.

- Expenses for books.

- Accommodation in an EWC dormitory.

- Partial funding for meals.

- Coverage for other incidental expenses.

- Additional funding for field studies and conference attendance is also provided on a competitive basis.

Eligibility Criteria

- Citizenship of one of the mentioned countries.

- Possession of a bachelor's degree.

- Minimum GPA of 3.0 (on a 4.0=A scale).

- The University of Hawaii requires proof of English language proficiency such as IELTS or TOEFL.

- Exception from IELTS or TOEFL is possible if the applicant's academic program was conducted in a country where English is the first language, or if the applicant received a degree from such an institution within the past five years.

Required Documents

- Apply online for the EWC Fellowship at www.eastwestcenter.org/applyGDF.

- A separate application must be submitted to the University of Hawaii by December 1.

- Curriculum vitae or resume.

- Application Acknowledgment.

- Passport Bio Page.

Submit these documents by January 10, 2023.

- Official transcripts.

- Official IELTS or TOEFL score.

Be sure to consult the UH Office of Graduate Education website https://manoa.hawaii.edu/graduate/ for complete details. Your admission application must be completed by January 10.

The University of Hawai‘i launches its online application system https://manoa.hawaii.edu/graduate/ on August 1 each year for admissions the following year.

Application Link

Visit the official website link below to apply for the EWC Graduate Degree Fellowship 2024.


Previous Post Next Post